The sweet life.

Glamping.

It’s camping that’s glamorous. Can you say oxymoron? At first I did… But after researching it, I found that it also happens to be one of the weirdest perfect combinations ever. While I was doing homework this week (hence the lack of posts lately!), I had the TV on to keep me company. I couldn’t help but look up when I saw a crisp white wedding dress on the screen. It was a commercial about a newly married husband and wife heading off to their honeymoon in a Subaru only to end up at a beautiful campsite in the countryside. It was too perfect.


(Check the Subaru commercial out below!)


I know that many of you are thinking that camping is far from romantic and relaxing. And the fact is that for some it may be just that. But for outdoor-loving adventurous couples, glamping is the perfect combination of whimsy, adventure and relaxation. It takes you out of the hectic world that surrounds you daily and transports you and your bride/groom to a new world. And especially after an emotional wedding day, a relaxing honeymoon is vital.

So, I searched around to find my top 5 glamping sites! Starting from the bottom of my list…

5. Luxury Camping at River Camp

River Camp is one of the best examples of glamping. Who wouldn’t want to be there?!


4. Abercrombie & Kent’s Mobile Camping Safari

Ahhhh. Relaxation = A Happy Couple.


3. Cottar’s 1920’s Safari Camp

Adventurous and romantic!


2. Four Seasons Tented Camp – Thailand

I absolutely adore the view available at this Four Season’s Golden Triangle glampsite!


And…..

1. Tandara Glamping – Sydney

Yes, yes, yes. Now this is luxury camping. Beautiful, chic, adventurous and relaxing…


Now, see what I mean by one of the weirdest perfect combinations ever?! So, which one is your favorite?


…and they lived happily ever after.

Lauren ❤

3 thoughts on “The sweet life.

Leave a Reply

